Reviews for 4 Choice Energy

The best review categories for 4 Choice Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.1 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.1 stars.


Recent Good Review from Mark and Emily

Great Customer Service
Not sure what the rest of the reviews are about. I've spoken with Samantha for a few months now regarding a few issues with my agreement. Another company had called, said they were Choice, not true. So my plan with the actual Choice Energy was canceled. Samantha call to make sure I was aware, and spoke with me about ways to avoid that.
The rate isn't the lowest, but they went the extra mile with me on several occasions in the 6months
i have been involved.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark And Emily from Lebanon, PA on November 11th, 2019


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Customer Service
Not sure what the rest of the reviews are about. I've spoken with Samantha for a few months now regarding a few issues with my agreement. Another company had called, said they were Choice, not true. So my plan with the actual Choice Energy was canceled. Samantha call to make sure I was aware, and spoke with me about ways to avoid that.
The rate isn't the lowest, but they went the extra mile with me on several occasions in the 6months
i have been involved.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark And Emily from Lebanon, PA on November 11th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

19 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
SCAM COMPANY - DO NOT USE
This company should be reported for ethics violations. They called and lied to me saying I had them as a provider and were simply looking to see if I wanted to "renew" with them. That was their first lie. Then, they said they would be putting me at a "fixed variable rate" which isn't even a real thing if you think about it. I told the snake oil salesman that he was offering a variable rate and then he denied it and then asked for me to agree to a series of items on a recorded line which was different than what he was saying. I didn't answer the questions the way he wanted so he lied to me again and then played them back. Deceptive sales call. Would love for them to play the recorded call in court to expose their fraudulent conduct. Will be challenging their cancellation fee in court.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Moscow, PA on June 27th, 2022
Fraudulent business practices
A Choice rep, Dorathea, phoned me on Feb. 17, 2022 and insisted (I specifically asked more than once) that Choice Energy was my current energy supplier, and that I was paying well more than I needed because my previous contract had expired. I wasn't able to log into my MetEd account to confirm because, although I hadn't attempted to log in previously, I was not-so-coincidentally locked out of the account for failed login attempts that I hadn't made. However, because she had my account numbers, rates, previous bill amounts, etc., I took Dorathea at her word that she represented my supplier at that time. I obviously shouldn't have bought into it.During our call, she assured me that I could cancel at no cost at any time within 30 days, and that if I had any issues at all, I could call Dorathea back on her direct line and she'd take care of it. She must have repeated that line about 10 times. Turns out her "direct line" was actually the main customer service line, and Dorathea was nowhere to be found. What's more is that the 30-day cancellation doesn't exist AT ALL. Instead, I was told today that the policy is 3 days (which makes no sense since it takes weeks for it to affect your bill), and I'm now on the hook for an est. $240 early cancellation fees.This is the most unethical experience I've ever had, and I am simply appalled at the misrepresentation and blatant lies. This is just despicable.What's more is the "discount rate" Dorathea was selling me (1000HWH for $107 per month) was actually well above the rates my actual supplier (AEP, as it turned out) was providing us before this fraud occurred.Also, I doublechecked and my profile settings within my electric company (MetEd/First Energy) indicate that I did not give permission for my phone number or usage data to be released to any third parties.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jessi G. from Milford, PA on March 11th, 2022
Scam
I didn't even know I had this company. they only bill you once every 2 months so the bill is really high. I got charged for overages. I don't even know what plan I was on. I canceled and now have to pay a cancellation fee which will be on my next bill so that bill will be overly outrageous. NEVER use this company, they rip people off. Beware!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from Dover, PA on November 17th, 2021
RIP OFF!
This provider slammed my wife into thinking we were getting a good rate, when they were only offering the good rate for 30 days. After that, the rate turned out to be almost double of what they were originally offering. Just switched today. Glad to be rid of them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed A from Philadelphia, PA on November 9th, 2021
Stop calling me
I don't remember if I used them in the past, but they call at least 3 times per day from different numbers. I've told them to remove me from their list and stop calling. Their rates aren't the lowest. How do I report them??
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RH from Bensalem, PA on July 19th, 2021
Hang Up Immediately
Sales Rep for 4 Choice Energy is a fast talking, dishonest, scam artist who preys on hard working people. When I told the guy I wanted to stick with Penelec he insisted that I had been enrolled in 4 Choice for 2 years and that he just wanted to renew my service. I contacted customer service and spoke with Pam. I told her that I never signed anything for 4 Choice Energy to change me over and I wanted her to play the recording where I told the salesman that I wanted to stick with my default carrier. She told me that they just save the very end of the phone call and the company does not need a signature verification to to change the customer over to 4 Choice Energy. I had to relocate 4 months into the contract and got slammed with a $200 cancellation fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kah from Pleasantville, PA on May 9th, 2021
Literally crooks
These people will do anything to get ahold of your information and enroll you without consent. Quite a few places refer to it as "Slamming". They charge astronomical rates and try to rope you in. Literally awful lowlifes.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unit10 from Hydetown, PA on April 13th, 2021
Honest
If you want to pay more for electricity, this is the place to go.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralph from Milroy, PA on March 10th, 2021
Scam
My elderly mother ended up paying double her normal elec bill. be aware. these people prey on the elderly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not Happy from Milroy, PA on February 24th, 2021
They harass you
I changed from Choice to a different company due to lower rates, and they call me at least once a week - at work - to try to get me to switch back. I have asked them repeatedly to stop calling, and they won't. I don't care if they offer 0% rates, I will NEVER return to them. They are like a bad ex who you will have to deal with for the rest of your life!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stop The Harassment from Erie, PA on January 6th, 2021